

The Catford Cycling Club Ltd 126th Open Hill Climb Results

In aid of Chartwell Cancer Trust

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations

Sunday 9th of October 2022

Course : GH/32

Start Time 9.30am

Timekeepers: David Abbotts (Gravesend CC) and David Watson (Southboro & District Wheelers)

A big thank you to all the Catford CC members and friends, Dave Suggars, Jacquie Elvin, Chris Brett, Ted Watson, Graham & Sue Cox, Helen Hoette, Tony Beaumont, Ken Thornton, Del Jones, Anthony Jones, Martin Houston, Tim Kelly, Paul McDonnell, Andy Jones, Bob Stock, Danni Gazzi, David Simms, Frank Hunter, Kevin Peck, Peter Pembury, Ted Neame & Ray J Smith that helped Marshall another good event

A big thank you to MC on the Mic Paul Tuohy. The dry surface and slight tailwind we thought the overall course record might fall but it stands for yet another year. Massive congratulations to Bithja Jones who smashed the women's event record by 12 seconds with a great time of 2:18.8 which gave her 15th overall. Look forward to seeing you all next year Sunday 8th of October.

Photography by Dave Hayward at

https://www.davehaywardphotos.com/Timetrials/2022/CatfordccHillClimb2022/

Results

Men

1 st Rowan Brackston	 Charlotteville Cycle Club - 	01:57.8
2 nd Nicholas Latimer	Team Lifting Gear Products -	02:01.3
3 rd Will Lowden	Wattshop -	02:01.5
Women		
1 st Bithja Jones -	Pankhurst Cycles -	02:18.8 New Womens record
2 nd Charlotte Dalton -	Jadan Vive le Velo -	02:50.1

3 rd Tina Lhor -	Horsham Cycling -	03:12.27				
Men Vets						
1 st Andy West -	LFGSS -	02:19.7				
2 nd David Tate -	Arctic Aircon RT -	02:21.2				
3 rd Jon Donnison -	Cycling Club Hackney -	02:23.9				
Women Vets	Women Vets					
1 st Vikki Filsell -	Bella Velo CC -	03.12.3				
2 nd Claire Lowe -	4T+ Cyclopark -	03:37.9				
1 st Junior/Juvenile male						
Ben Neal	Souhboro' & District Wheelers	02:07.5				
1 st Junior/Juvenile Female						
Emily Tanner	Woolwich CC	03:30.8				

Winning Team (Fastest from 3 riders of same club)

Southboro & District Wheelers – Ben Neal, Christian Neal & Glen Whittington, 6m 41.4 seconds

Apologies to both Southboro & Rapha Cycling Club for my mistake on the day I only looked at Senior times and missed Ben Neals superb time off the calculation

1 st	67	Rowan Brackston	Charlotteville Cycling Club	M Senior	1.57.8
2 nd	87	Nicholas Latimer	Team Lifting Gear Products	M Veteran	2.01.3
3 rd	88	Will Lowden	WattShop	M Espoir	2.01.5
4 th	69	Christopher Lockwood	Durham University Cycling Club	M Espoir	2.05.3
5 th	85	Alexander Cornwell	Parlay CC	M Senior	2.05.6
6 th	68	Ben Neal	Southborough & Dist. Whs	M Junior	2.07.5
7 th	74	James King	OVB	M Senior	2.10.1
8 th	8	Christian Neal	Southborough & Dist. Whs	M Espoir	2.10.8
9 th	73	Daniel Pink	Bigfoot CC	M Senior	2.11.1
10 th	76	William Collie	University of Warwick	M Senior	2.11.4
11 th	86	Tom Rowing	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	M Senior	2.11.5
12 th	60	Dominic Till	Partenza-Nude Espresso RT	M Senior	2.14.3
13 th	4	Brendan Stewart-Jacks	Rapha Cycling Club	M Senior	2.15.4
14 th	75	Francis Eades	Islington Cycling Club	M Senior	2.17.7
15 th	<mark>78</mark>	<mark>Bithja Jones</mark>	Pankhurst Cycles	<mark>W Veteran</mark>	<mark>2.18.8</mark>
16 th	50	Andy West	LFGSS CC	M Veteran	2.19.7
17 th	59	James McIntyre	VELOSPORT CC	M Senior	2.20.7
18 th	53	David Tate	Arctic Aircon RT	M Veteran	2.21.2
19 th	72	Marc Dunn	Woolwich CC	M Senior	2.21.9
20 th	62	Daniel Robson	University of Nottingham C C	Espoir	2.22.1

24st					I
21 st	61	Glen Whittington	Southborough & Dist. Whs	M Senior	2.23.1
22 nd	10	James Conway	Southborough & Dist. Whs	M Junior	2.23.4
23 rd	70	John Blight	Rapha Cycling Club	M Senior	2.23.5
24 th	46	Jon Donnison	Cycling Club Hackney	M Veteran	2.23.9
25 th	25	Will Adams	Rapha Cycling Club	M Veteran	2.24.2
26 th	42	Simon Mumme	Paceline RT	M Veteran	2.24.2
27 th	49	Liam McLaughlin	Arctic Aircon RT	M Senior	2.24.3
28 th	79	Harry Richardson	Rapha Cycling Club	M Veteran	2.24.4
29 th	6	Dan Younger	Peckham Cycle Club	M Veteran	2.24.7
30 th	41	Nathan Howard	Rapha Cycling Club	M Senior	2.24.9
31 st	20	Martin Kober	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	M Veteran	2.25.3
32 nd	65	Omar Malik	Southborough & Dist. Whs	M Senior	2.25.4
33 rd	81	Tom Kennett	Kingston Wheelers CC	M Senior	2.25.5
34 th	83	Joshua Guest	Oxted Cycle Club	M Senior	2.26.8
35 th	23	Chris Birch	VC Elan - Harry Perry Cycles	M Senior	2.27.2
36 th	82	Jon Saunders	Charlotteville Cycling Club	M Senior	2.27.4
37 th	27	Avinash Mahandru	Parlay CC	M Senior	2.28.1
38th	38	Mantas Noreika	Lee Valley Youth CC	M Junior	2.28.5
39 th	52	Owen Vidler	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	M Senior	2.30.7
40 th	58	Thomas Seller	Oxted Cycle Club	M Senior	2.31.7
41 st	51	Jasper Griffin	Kingston Wheelers CC	M Senior	2.31.8
42 nd	15	Gavin Anderson	Loop	M Veteran	2.32.6
43 rd	64	Thomas Saminaden	Gregarios Superclub Ciclista	M Senior	2.34.3
44 th	43	Ali Cigari	Kingston Wheelers CC	M Senior	2.34.8
45 th	44	Sam Brogan	Partenza-Nude Espresso RT	M Senior	2.37.3
46 th	19	Philip Hunt	70aks Tri Club	M Senior	2.41.4
47 th	57	Joe Brinsdon	Partenza-Nude Espresso RT	M Senior	2.41.7
48 th	48	Hunter Thomson	Brixton Cycles Club	M Senior	2.43.0
49 th	55	Tim Silman	Penge Cycle Club	M Senior	2.44.6
50 th	40	Fred Bungay	Ride Tribe Racing	M Senior	2.46.0
51 st			Southampton University Road		
	3	Johnny Vineall	Cycling Club (SURC)	M Senior	2.46.4
52 nd	84	Matt Thompson	Team Cystic Fibrosis	M Juvenile	2.46.5
53 rd	17	Luke Alexandre	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	M Senior	2.48.8
54 th	35	Charlotte Dalton	Jadan Vive Le Velo	W Espoir	2.50.0
55 th	22	Paul Clark	Ride Tribe Racing	M Veteran	2.54.2
56 th	47	Dave Richards	San Fairy Ann CC	M Veteran	2.54.6
57 th	29	Trixie Tura	Partenza-Nude Espresso RT	M Senior	2.55.8
58 th	34	Rowan Foggitt	Old Portlians CC	M Veteran	2.56.4
59 th	1	Eugene Petrov	Rapha Cycling Club	M Senior	3.00.3
60 th	36	lan Short	Team Salesengine.co.uk	M Veteran	3.06.5
61 st	18	Simon Howe	Bigfoot CC	M Senior	3.07.1
62 nd	14	Daniel Kay	Penge Cycle Club	M Veteran	3.08.1
63 rd	21	Kevin Smith	San Fairy Ann CC	M Veteran	3.09.8
64 th	66	Tina Lohr	Horsham Cycling	W Veteran	3.12.27

65th	71	Vikki Filsell	BellaVelo cc	W Veteran	3.12.34
66 th	56	Vikki Sangan	70aks Tri Club	W Senior	3.14.7
67 th	5	David Prom	San Fairy Ann CC	M Veteran	3.17.5
68 th	9	James Harris	Catford CC Ltd	M Veteran	3.20.8
69 th	16	Emily Tanner	Woolwich CC	W Juvenile	3.30.8
70 th	12	Claire Lowe	4T+ Cyclopark	W Veteran	3.37.9
71 st	7	Peter Burford	Oxted Cycle Club	M Veteran	3.47.3
72 nd	39	Samuel Lam	Oxted Cycle Club	M Juvenile	3.51.0
73 rd	26	Gillian Selman	Old Portlians CC	W Veteran	3.55.8
74 th	13	Jessica Lam	Woolwich CC	W Senior	4.04.1
	2	Eugenio Moggio	VELOSPORT CC	M Senior	Dns
	11	Michael Cross	San Fairy Ann CC	M Senior	Dns
	24	Henry Weaver	Southborough & Dist. Whs	M Junior	Dns
	28	Vincent Carratala	Kingston Wheelers CC	M Veteran	Dns
	30	Karl Fuhrmann	Oxted Cycle Club	M Senior	Dns
	31	James Falconer	Peckham Cycle Club	M Veteran	Dns
	32	James Steere	Brixton Cycles Club	M Veteran	Dns
	33	Ashley Baker	Lewes Wanderers CC	M Veteran	Dns
	37	Rachel Dumbrell	CC London	W Senior	Dns
	45	Wendy Mathie	Penge Cycle Club	W Veteran	Dns
	54	James Schofield	Cowley Road Condors CC	M Senior	Dns
	63	John Bland	VC de Londres	M Senior	Dns
	77	Becky Hair	Team Watto	W Senior	Dns
	80	BenMcKie	VC de Londres	M Senior	Dns

Course Event Records

Solo Male; 01:47.6 Phil Mason 19th October 1983

Solo Female: 02:18.8 Bithja Jones 9th October 2022 :New

Solo Male Junior 02:03.9 Theo Tadros 13th October 2019

Solo Female Junior 02:56.8 Sannah Zaman